1.2 C

Prešeren Award for Emo Kugler and Herman Gvardjančič



The winners of the Prešeren Lifetime Achievement Award in 2023 will be multidisciplinary artist Ema Kugler and academic painter Herman Gvardjančič.

Prešeren Fund awards go to:– writer and journalist Dušan Jelinčič for the novel Whisper of the Invisible Sea, twelve tablets of lead

– composer of film and theater music Dear Ivanuša, for projects between 2019 and 2022

– a pianist Alexander Gadzhiev for solo recitals and performances of piano concerts on domestic and foreign stages in the last three years

– academic painter Nikolai Beer, for the cycle of painting exhibitions in 2021 and 2022

– film director and screenwriter Matevž Luzar for the movie Orchestra

architecture studio Medprostor, for achievements in the past three years: Hribljane wooden house, Šentvid Sports Hall, arrangement of the Žička Kartuzije complex.

Source: Rtvslo

Subscribe to our magazine


━ more like this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here