12.5 C

Ars celebrates its anniversary with the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra



Broadcast of the concert on Ars and MMC TV

In the Gallus hall of Cankarjev dom, a celebratory concert of the Symphony Orchestra of RTV Slovenia is taking place, which, under the baton of conductor Rossen Milanov, honored the 60th anniversary of the third Ars radio program.

The event is the highlight of the Ars celebration, and you can watch it live on the Ars Program and MMC.

The evening opened with the composition Introars 23, which the composer dedicated to Ars on the occasion of the anniversary Max Strmčnik. In the opening piece, in which the historical instrument fujara appears in a duet with the organ, two masters of historical musical instruments participated John Jocif and an organist Polona Gantar. Next, there was a concert for the violin Lucian Marija Škerjancin which the violinist performed as a soloist Lana Trotovšek, and Piano Concerto no. 5 by Camille Saint-Saens. The soloist was a pianist Pascal Rogge.

The concert of the Radio Symphony Orchestra, which was also the first concert of the new season of Kromatica, was the central event of the celebration of the 60th anniversary of the Ars program. His honorary patron is the President of the country Nataša Pirc Musarthe Minister of Culture also attended Asta Vrečko.

Public radio is a place of breadth of mind, heart and spirit“In a world that can be full of transience and shallowness, the Ars program gives people what we really need, but often forget – the breadth of mind, heart and spirit, and the time we need to take for these values,” pointed out the president of the country in her address. “That’s why it’s so important that we have public and independent radio and public and independent television, which offer people diverse and diverse quality content that encourages us to reflect on society and the world. Public media is therefore not just a mediator of content that is some kind of decisions are more interesting at that moment and everyone is talking about them. It has an important, socially responsible mission of imparting knowledge to people that could be ignored due to various circumstances, and to give an opportunity to those who have earned it with their work and talent.”

The new season of Kromatika also begins with the concert.  Photo: Archive of RTV SLO/Matej Kolaković

In celebration of the anniversary, other events were organized at Ars. Today, the swallow award of the 32nd competition for the best short story was awarded, and on Monday, an exhibition of posters by students of the Academy of Fine Arts and Design, dedicated to the special importance of the Ars program, was opened.

The long history of the art of recorded radioThe cultural and artistic program of Radio Slovenia began broadcasting in the fall of 1963 as the 2nd program of Radio Ljubljana. Its first editor was a musicologist Borut Loparnik. In 1969, the program was renamed the 3rd program of Radio Ljubljana. The program was initially broadcast four hours a day, then five, and since 1978 nine hours. In 1998, the program switched to 24-hour broadcasting with the introduction of the European Classical Nocturne at night.

Since 2007, the Ars Program has been composed of editors for serious music, for culture, and the editorial board for the feature program, which were joined in 2014 by the editors for religions and faiths.

Today, the task of Ars is to convey artistic content with a special emphasis on Slovenian artistic creation and re-creation, as well as to provide information on what is happening in culture at home and abroad, to record Slovenian musical works and performances by Slovenian musical re-creators in the field of serious music and jazz, to record Slovenian artistic expression and to produce Slovenian radio plays and the creation of a national archive of all genres of artistic radio.

Source: Rtvslo

Subscribe to our magazine


━ more like this

Nobel Prize in Physics for his contribution to the research of electrons in atoms and molecules

An award for medicine has already been awardedThis year's Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to French scientist Pierre Agostini, Hungarian-Austrian scientist Ferenc Krausz...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here