18.9 C

Prado already champion in the MXGP class; Gajser second in the second run



Gajser was first ninth, then second, and fifth overall in Maggiore

In the MXGP class motocross race at the Italian Grand Prix, the Spanish Jorge Prado was the best in the first run, and due to the resignation of the Frenchman Romain Febvre, the race before the end of the season already secured his first championship title in the royal class.

Febvre, who was still in the game before today’s race, had to retire after many mistakes and as many as three falls and left the venue angry. Team Gajser after a failed start, when he fell at the beginning of the race, he won 9th place in the first race.

The 22-year-old Prado has been exceptional this year, although he won “only” twice (Febvre six times), but he was the most consistent and kept placing on the podium.

In the second race, the angry Frenchman Febvre led sovereignly from start to finish, and two laps before the end he also repelled the attack of Tim Gajser, who was racing for second place on the track closest to him for the World Championship.

Prada donated the Italian Grand Prix to Seewer

Due to a rather mixed order between the two races, in the end Jeremy Seewer celebrated the victory in Maggiore, for which he can thank the newly crowned world champion Prado, who made a mistake at the end of the second race and lost his place and the overall victory for the Italian Grand Prix. With ninth and second place, Gajser was fifth overall in Maggiore.

In Italy, the Slovenian permanent representative of this class, Jan Pancar, was 18th, after he was 11th in the first run and finished the second prematurely. Today, young Jaka Peklaj remained without points in 33rd place overall.

The motocross season will end next week in Matterley Basin, Great Britain, and there will be a team WC in Ernee, France at the beginning of October.

Italian Grand Prix, Maggiore

Prva vožnja:                           
 1. J. PRADO        ŠPA/gasgas      25 
 2. J. SEEWER       ŠVI/yamaha      22 
 3. A. FORATO       ITA/KTM         20 
 9. T. GAJSER       SLO/honda       12 
Druga vožnja:                          
 1. R. FEBVRE       FRA/kawasaki    25 
 2. T. GAJSER       SLO/honda       22 
 3. R. FERNANDEZ    ŠPA/honda       20 


Skupni vrstni red:                     
 1. J. PRADO        ŠPA/gasgas     890 
 2. R. FEBVRE       FRA/kawasaki   807 
 3. J. SEEWER       ŠVI/yamaha     719 
13. T. GAJSER       SLO/honda      240 

Source: Rtvslo

Subscribe to our magazine


━ more like this


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here